My Cover is All Official and Stuff

So, I’ve been far, far away for the last two weeks. We loaded up the minivan with kids and dog and food and gear and went camping in the Badlands and the Black Hills and the Rockies, and Devil’s Tower (we tried to camp in the Laramie Range, but alas, they were on fire). And it was awesome. And I have Much To Say on the subject, but it will take more brain space than I currently have available. So instead….

TA DA!

My cover!

I got the official cover while I was gone, but I never had a solid enough wifi signal to actually compose a post and heave it onto the internets. But now I am home. So here it is!

Isn’t it a pretty thing?

The artist – like the new cover for JACK – is a lovely Italian man named Iacopo Bruno, and I think he is super special. He also made a bunch of interior illustrations, that I can’t show you yet, but I assure you, ¬†are FANTASTIC.

Anyway, what have you people been doing for the last two weeks? Any glorious adventures?

 

9 thoughts on “My Cover is All Official and Stuff

  1. I like how you think she is peering over a mountain and then realize she is riding on a dragon.

  2. Hi Kelly. Just found your work via the Book Smugglers, and since you have this post conveniently here about the cover, thought I would say that it might, no exaggeration, be one of my favorite covers ever. Looking forward to the release!

Comments are closed.