Follow-up to the “should-we-give-up-the-internet” question

I should add that for the rest of that day, my darling child was offering me “proofs” that the internet was both worthwhile, useful, and necessary for daily life.

Like for funniness, for example. “How can you live without funniness, Mom,” she asked. “I mean, have you met yourself?”

One bit of proof is this video. And you know what, she’s right. Having the internet in the home is worth it for the muppets. Ninety percent of my internet searching is muppet-related. This is a fact. Here are my two favorite things in one little video: classical music and Beaker. Enjoy.

2 thoughts on “Follow-up to the “should-we-give-up-the-internet” question

  1. Oh bless my buttons. I cannot wait to show this to my 10yo organist, who plays this piece on the organ and who has a love-hate relationship with the almighty metronome ….

Comments are closed.